Weekend Shaves with the Gillette LC New

Saturday
Processed with Snapseed.

3P preshave
Romera Manchurian
Razorock Fresco
Gillette LC New
Polsilver SI (2)
Myrsol Antesol

After a week of shaving with the BBS-1 I fancied trying an old favourite, the Gillette Long Comb New. I must say the result was closer and a lot smoother with the New.

I’ve been using the Razorock Fresco soap for the last few shaves as its nearly used up. I haven’t finished a soap in ages so it’ll be quite an achievement to finish a soap off. I think there is one or maybe two shaves left.

The soap performs really well with lots of slickness and a nice minty fresh scent.

Finished off with a splash of Myrsol it was a great shave.

Sunday
img_3705
3P preshave
Stirling Kong
Razorock Fresco
Gillette LC New
Polsilver SI (3)
Floid Vigoroso

Another shave with the long comb New and another good result. I actually finished off the Razorock soap as well, which I’m pleased about. I can’t remember how long it’s been since I finished a soap. As good as it’s been I can’t wait to use another soap after so many shaves on the trot with this one. Here’s the evidence:

img_3706

Leave a Reply

