OSP Grapefruit and Menthol

IMG_3356
Brad Sears S8 Manchurian
OSP Grapefruit & Menthol
Ikon Standard Bar
Gillette Swede (5)
Floid Black Aftershave

A nice cooling shave after cutting the grass and doing some bits around the garden.

The menthol on this soap is about my limit for cooling, a proper face freezer for me but I guess probably not as much of a face freezer as some others. I’d say it was on a similar level to the Stirling Margaritas in the Arctic soap I have. The menthol does seem to over power the grapefruit scent though which is a shame.

The ikon SB gave a close shave but probably not as close as I have been getting from the Wolfman WR1. The Gillette Swede blade was still going strong on its fifth shave.

I finished off with the fruity Floid Black aftershave which matched the scent quite well and gave me a break from more menthol. A few hours have passed so I just had a few sprays of Penhaligons Blenheim Bouquet to keep me going till bedtime.

Leave a Reply

