Margaritas in the Arctic – a very cooling shave

IMG_2820
Vitos Preshave
Rooney Emillion Size 1 Super Badger
Stirling Soap Co – Margaritas in the Arctic
One Blade
Despined Gem (4)
Alcolado Glacial aftershave

After a hot day in the garden I needed a high menthol hit to cool off.

I went with Margaritas in the Arctic and felt like my face was dipped in snow, that’s some damn chilly lather but definitely cooled me down.

Fourth shave with the One Blade and probably the best I’ve had with the Gem so far. Nice close result with no irritation. I think I held the razor tilted back a bit so the spring was working. It’s just strange using a razor again using a bit of pressure.

The chilling shave was rounded off with a bracing splash of Alcolado Glacial, it certainly helped me cool off.

Leave a Reply

