Obsessive Soap Perfectionist Sandalwood

IMG_2742
Vitos Preshave
Wolf Whiskers Bishop 24mm finest
OSP Sandalwood soap
Seygus
Polsilver SI (4)
Denim Blue aftershave

Very nice shave tonight with what I think is the No. 1 UK artisan soap around.

A quick load of the Wolf Whiskers and I began face lathering and just got this explosion of lather that got thicker and slicker the more I added water to it. It can take a hell of a lot of water and the scent is a very nice natural sandalwood scent which stays present throughout the shave.

I’ve been going through a few soaps of late and a lot of my soaps have been neglected so it was good to reach into the box and pull out one that hasn’t been used in a while. It’s a bit like getting a new soap all over again.

I’m finding with a shim added the Seygus shaves really well, who’d have thought such a little change in blade gap would make such a difference.

After such a good shave I was a bit disappointed that I don’t really have a matching aftershave so used the Denim blue I’ve had for a while and while nice it wasn’t quite the end I was looking for. I need to find a nice sandalwood scented aftershave. I hear OSP will be bringing out some matching splashes too soon. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

