A trip to The Beach

IMG_2637
Vitos Preshave
Wolf Whiskers
Razorock The Beach
Stahly on ikon SE handle
Gillette Super Stainless (1)
Trumpers Iced Eau De Cologne

Not literally but the soap sure smells like a holiday to me.

Back to using whichever soap I like again now monogamous March is over. I picked this soap up a few weeks back and have been wanting to use it ever since. It really is an unusual smelling soap that I just can’t really place one particular scent, it just smells like a holiday at the beach.

Really good performance from the soap, extremely slick lather with plenty of residual slickness left behind.

My new brush arrived from Wolf Whiskers while I was away and it really is a thing of beauty, pictures just don’t do it justice. Here is one of the photos Peter took
IMG_2564
It certainly whipped up a good lather with the soap today and had a nice amount of backbone, I think this will break in nicely.

I came across this bottle of Trumpers cologne in an antiques shop whilst I was away. It smelt ok and was not too expensive so I bought it. Reading up online it seems to be discontinued and quite rare so I’m happy with my find. I decided to use it as an aftershave today and it left my skin feeling good with a nice fresh scent. I’ll have to get in touch with Trumpers and find out a bit more about this cologne.

Leave a Reply

