And so it continues…

More monogamy as I continue with Monogamous March. Here was Saturday’s shave:

IMG_2478
Swagger and Jacks preshave oil
Whipped Dog 24mm high mountain
Caties Bubbles La Terre Verte
Mongoose B2 Satin
Feather Pro (1)
Myrsol Plastic Shave

Another good shave, and I decided to get the goose out for a change of pace. Took a while to get back in the swing of things with it after quite a break but I soon got back into things.

Nice lather from the whipped dog brush with plenty of lather left to spare. I finished off with the lightly scented Myrsol so I could wear some EDT with no clashes, I chose Lacoste Live, nice scent but it lacks any longevity for me.

Sunday’s shave
IMG_2490
Nuage Preshave Oil
Dennis Coluccio finest badger brush
Caties Bubbles La Terre Verte
Trumpers Violet shaving cream
Mongoose
Feather Pro (2)
Floid Black

I just needed something a bit different today so decided to use the Trumpers Violet shaving cream to add a bit of a different scent to the lather. I found the violet mixed well with the LTV scent very nicely. This custom brush whips up a real nice lather with no problems at all. It’s well worth checking out Dennis’ etsy shop under honey farm designs.

Finished off with some Floid Black aftershave today from a sample I’ve had a while. It’s a nice scent that disappears fairly quickly but leaves the skin feeling nice and smooth.

Tuesday
IMG_2505
Nuage preshave oil
Simpsons Duke 3 Best Badger
Caties Bubbles La Terre Verte
Stahly head on an ikon SE handle
Gillette Super Platinum (1)
Blue Stratos aftershave

This new razor arrived in the post today. It’s a nice looking razor in a wooden box with a huge vibrating handle. I bought it purely to use the head as I had heard really good things about them and after using it I have to say that I like it a lot.

It seemed to give a mild shave with no fear of cutting myself but the result was extremely close, certainly one of the best shaves I’ve had in quite a while.

This blade was also new to me as well so it might have had something to do with it. These are the black 7 o’clock gillette blades and they seem to perform very well in this razor head.

I keep thinking that I’ll sell my Duke 3 brush and then I use it again and remember how good it is and wonder why I even thought about selling it. I guess I do that with a few brushes and maybe one day I will sell some. They don’t take up much space though so why not enjoy a bit of variety!

Great performance from the soap today and I’m feeling proud to have made it halfway through the month using just one soap for monogamous March.

There was sad news yesterday that the son of the family who make Soap Commander soaps has been in a serious car accident and lots of wet shavers are using their soaps to show support for the family. I love Soap Commander soaps especially Respect so I will break from the monogamy for my next shave to show my support and I wish their son a speedy recovery

Leave a Reply

