Trumpers Eucris Shave

IMG_2334
Restored Rubberset with whipped dog silvertip
Geo F Trumper Eucris shaving cream
Ikon DLC slant on Jürgen Hempel handle
Vintage Wilkinson Sword (6)
Myrsol Plastic Shave aftershave
Geo F Trumper Eucris EDT

Really nice relaxing shave today after a long soak in the bath.

I’ve not used the suribachi bowl, or any bowl for that matter in ages. I even found that the bowl fits a jug in the bathroom perfectly so I had a makeshift scuttle to keep the lather warm.

With a little squeeze of cream in the bowl I started to lather up but forgot to give the brush a good squeeze to get most of the water out. I thought that was the cream wasted but after working it in the bowl I ended up with a good lather. I usually face lather so worked the lather into my face well for a minute or two to get the full beard softening effect and prep my skin for my shave.

The borrowed ikon slant did a great job of mowing down 2.5 days stubble with the old made in England Wilkinson blade. Pretty close shave after three passes.

I finished off with a cold water rinse and a splash of Myrsol Plastic Shave. I chose the Myrsol as the scent isn’t strong and fades quickly so I could finish off with a splash of the matching Eucris EDT.

If you’re reading Trumpers you really need to make a matching aftershave or skinfood in the Eucris scent. It’s got to be one of my top scents, so dark and manly.

Leave a Reply

