SOTD 11.01.16 – 16.01.16

Here are this weeks shaves.
Monday
IMG_2233
3P preshave
Epsilon 2 Band
Saponificio Varesino Tundra Artica shaving soap
Ikon 102
Gillette Sharp Edge (4)
Saponificio Varesino Tundra Artica aftershave

A very nice soap from Saponificio Varesino, I seem to be accumulating a few of these soaps now. The Tundra Artica is the third soap now and I have the 70th anniversary soap and balm lined up for my birthday next month. Truly great soaps and I’m a fan of the balm type aftershave which is rare for me as I prefer a splash. In fact this is the second use of this soap in three days so it must be good.

Wednesday
IMG_2236
3P preshave
Silvertip Badger Brush
Soapy Bathman Orang-ouli
Ikon 102 with SE handle
Astra Superior Stainless (1)
Florida Water aftershave

First try with this soap and I love the scent, great lather too! As always great slick lather from Soapy Bathman.

Saturday
IMG_2244
3P preshave
Stirling Kong Synthetic
Stirling Ozark Mountain soap
Ikon 102 with SE handle
Astra Superior Stainless (2)
Fine Accoutrements L’Orange Noir
Dr Harris Windsor EDT

It’s been too long since I used a Stirling soap. My skin feels great and soft to the touch which is just what is needed now the weather has turned Baltic.

I thought I’d change how I was blogging as I don’t have as much time these days so have been adding photos throughout the week and putting it all together for a weekend post.

Leave a Reply

