Speick Week Day 2

IMG_2218
Proraso Red Preshave
Epsilon 2 Band Badger brush
Speick shaving stick
Ikon 101 on Mongoose handle
Gillette Silver Blue (1)
Fine Accoutrements Fresh Vetiver

Second day of Speick week today. Again just rubbing the stick on my wet face and lathering up from there. A new brush today which may need a period of breaking in but it’s very dense and I wonder if I didn’t get enough soap on my face to satisfy this very dense knot.

This brush has lots of backbone and nice soft tips but I wonder if I prefer knots that aren’t quite so dense. I’ve borrowed this from a friend so I’ll see how I get on with it for a few shaves and maybe try the Speick cream for my next shave.

Leave a Reply

