This week I’ll be mostly…

Using Speick!

IMG_2215

Speick week
3P preshave
Honey Farm Finest Badger
Speick soap stick
Gillette #59 Rocket
Gillette Green (4)
Speick aftershave

I love the scent of Speick and it’s been too long since I last used it. This should be a good week. A few of us on the shaving room forum will be using a single soap for a whole week and this week is Speick week.

Great thick shiny lather from rubbing the stick on my face then lathering up with the Honey Farm badger brush my wife bought me for Christmas. I really like this brush and it’s performed perfectly from the first use.

I’ve also got my Speick cream out for later in the week and although this blade seemed fine I’ll likely swap it and use a different razor for my next shave.

The Speick aftershave had great skin friendly ingredients and is one I’ll usually reach for if I’ve had a rough shave. I’m really liking the scent, I’ll have to see if I can get the EDT in the future.

Finally getting the house straight and not so many boxes everywhere which is nice. It’s been a busy but nice Christmas break and it’s gone quickly. Back to work tomorrow. I hope you’ve all enjoyed the festivities and Happy New Year to you all.

Leave a Reply

