Boxing Day shave with Strop Shoppe Baker Street

IMG_2146
Proraso Red Preshave
Dennis Coluccio Finest 2 Band
Strop Shoppe Baker Street
Gillette #59 Rocket
7 o’clock Green (1)
Fine Fresh Vetiver Aftershave
Tom Ford Grey Vetiver

A very nice shave today before heading out to spend the day with my wife’s family and have dinner.

This soap and brush were presents from my wife along with the aftershave. I’m impressed with all of them.

The soap smells really good with a mixture of jasmine, juniper, bergamot and patchouli. Maybe my nose is playing tricks on me but I was sure I could smell peppermint as well. Could be my nose playing tricks as I’ve recently given up smoking cigarettes and started using an ecig. It will be 4 weeks tomorrow since I last smoked, I’m happy with that.

The soap whipped up a nice lather very quickly with my new brush, 3 passes with plenty of lather to spare. This soap leaves a nice residual layer of slickness behind and with the milder Gillette Rocket I could buff away the stubble with no fear of irritation or cuts.

I finished off with a good splash of the Fine Accoutrements Fresh Vetiver splash with matched my Tom Ford EDT perfectly. Great shave all round with some top products. I hope you all got what you wanted for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

