Cold River Soap Works Sandalwood

IMG_2024
3P preshave
Thater 4125/1
CRSW Sandalwood
Ikon 102 slant
English Wilkinson Sword (7)
Mennen Skin Bracer aftershave

Only used this soap a few times since I got it in the summer, I had a really good shave with it today. Nice sandalwood scent with good slickness and glide. The Thater does a great job of working up lather with brilliant face feel from the soft hooked tips.

After using the Standard for the last 6 shaves I felt like a change so reached for the ikon 102 paired with the SE handle for a bit of weight. Very easy shave with the English Wilkie blade on its 7th shave, these blades last the longest of any blade I have and it feels as good as the first shave. 3 passes and I was done.

After reading a post on a forum about alum I thought I would dust off my old block and give it a try. I don’t like the feeling it leaves on my face but I’ll see how it goes for a few shaves.

After washing off the alum I had a good splash of Mennen Skin Bracer to round off the shave with a good menthol kick. My face feels a little dry which I’m putting down to the alum block.

Leave a Reply

