Wm Neumann & Co Old Fashioned Soda

IMG_2015
3P preshave
Stirling Kong
Wm Neumann & Co Old Fashioned Soda
Standard Razor
English Wilky (6)
Myrsol Formula C aftershave

First go with this soap I picked up a few weeks back. There seems to be a lot of skin friendly ingredients in this soap including one I’ve not tried in a soap, marshmallow root.

The scent to me smells like a mixture of root beer, Dr Pepper and Coca Cola. But somehow not all at once, it seemed to keep changing scent as I shaved. Here is what it says on their website regarding the scent:

William Neumann’s famous Old-Fashioned Soda formula is taken straight from his formulary notes dated 1908. It’s a secret combination of Orange, Lemon, Nutmeg, Coriander, Neroli, Cinnamon, Wintergreen, Clove, Birch, Star Anise, and Vanilla

A nice performance from the soap and a unique scent at least compared to what I have currently. Whipped up a nice lather with the Stirling Kong brush which I feel is like a cross between a Plisson and Omega Pro brush using the best of both brushes. Good slickness and the lather didn’t break down over my 3 passes. Post shave felt really good as well.

I finished off with a good splash of the Myrsol Formula C aftershave sample I’ve had for a while. As with all Myrsol splashes the post shave skin feel is great. This isn’t a scent for me so I wouldn’t get a full bottle but the scents on most don’t hang around long. Of those I have tried the Agua de Balsamica and Antesol seem to have the longest lasting scent.

Leave a Reply

