Le Piment de la Vie

IMG_2003
Sweet Comb Chicago Beard Oil
VP Leonhardy best badger
Caties Bubbles LPV
Standard Razor
English Wilkinson Sword (3)
Clarins aftershave

Another good shave tonight with the above setup. The brush is a little too prickly for my liking but on the painting strokes it feels fine. I’ll use it some more but think I’ll probably reknot it as the handle is beautiful.

Good results with the LPV which delivered the usual great lather and a really nice scent.

The Sweet Comb Chicago beard oil worked really well as a pre shave oil. I figured from the ingredients it would work and it did.

I finished off with a splash of the Clarins aftershave which does leave my skin feeling good.

That was a nice close smooth shave and my skin feels really soft.

Leave a Reply

