Razorock Chubby & P160

IMG_2001

3P preshave
Razorock Chubby Silvertip
Razorock P160
Standard Razor
English Wilkinson Sword (2)
Fine American Blend aftershave

A really good shave today after a nice long soak in a hot shower, it’s got quite chilly outside so I was glad of warming up.

After squeezing out all the water from the chubby and loading up for about 20 seconds I had plenty of soap in the bristles to begin face lathering. This is a very nice soap that lathered up well with a few drops of water as I went along. It has a really nice cherry almond scent that reminds me of the cocktail cherries you get in a jar, I used to love eating those when I was little.

This has the usual great Razorock performance, thick, slick lather with a nice amount of residual slickness. No irritation which was a bonus as I’d heard it didn’t get on with some people’s skin.

The Standard Razor and English Wilky blade glided around effortlessly and left me with a BBS result.

I fancied finishing off with my favourite scented aftershave to date the Fine Accoutrements American Blend, which is based on YSL Rive Gauche. Nice scent which I’m still smelling around 6 hours later, great cooling menthol hit too.

Leave a Reply

