Last day of Summer?

IMG_1822
Possibly the last warm day for a while looking at the weather ahead so what better soap to use than Soap Commander Gusto. I can’t take any credit for the choice though as my son chose the soap and brush today. He nearly always picks the big omega boar. So today’s shave was:

3P
Omega 49
Soap Commander Gusto
Fatip Grande
Lab Blue (3)
Razorock Baby Blue

I managed to keep Razorocktober going today with the baby blue splash, really nice scent on this splash, lacking my usual menthol hit but nice none the less.

Great thick lather worked up by the big boar brush which I loaded up for around 30 seconds or so.

The Fatip made light work of my stubble and left me irritation free and very close to BBS. This razor seems to work well with the lab blue blades.

Great shave overall today.

Leave a Reply

