Barrister and Mann Beaudelaire

IMG_1777
3P Preshave
Simpsons Duke 3
Barrister and Mann Beaudelaire
Mongoose
Captain Sharp Blade (1)
Myrsol Plastic Shave Aftershave

A very tiring day today. Up early and round the boot sale where I found this rack and then back home to sort the garden out while it was still sunny.

I’ve had the Beaudelaire out for a while to use again and today was the day. A nice dark scent which I guess isn’t for everyone but I quite like it and it’s different to everything else I have. No problems loading up the duke and working up a nice slick lather on my face.

I wanted the speed and ease of the mongoose and got out another one of the Captain Sharp Blades to try. The last one I used I didn’t think too much of and binned it after four shaves. I’ll see how this one goes. Did the job ok tonight though.

I rounded off the shave with a splash of the Myrsol Plastic Shave which has a fleeting scent but a nice menthol kick and really leaves the skin feeling soft. Part of the reason for using the Myrsol was to let me try out the Jean Paul Gaultier Fleur de Male EDT I picked up today. It’s a really nice floral scent. One I’ll enjoy wearing.

Leave a Reply

