Carsons Apocathary Exotic Oud

IMG_1772
Trumpers Lime Skinfood as Preshave
Simpsons Duke 3 best badger
Carsons Apocathary Exotic Oud
Ever Ready 1924 Shovel Head
Gem (4)
Fine American Blend Aftershave

So today I thought I’d try out another SE razor the 1924 shovel head. There is something about the SE razors that just don’t feel as smooth as a DE to use but they give a good shave. I’m not sure if it’s the limited blades available that aren’t quite as sharp as I would like or not. Using the mongoose and schick I seem to suffer less with ingrown hairs which I put down to the more rigid blades. Who knows it could just be a matter of getting the angle right with these SE razors. I’ll keep at it and see if something clicks.

The Carsons cream is nice but I just don’t feel it produces the type of lather I get from my top soaps so I’ll be passing this along and won’t be buying my own tub.

The Fine aftershave finished off a good shave and gave me a nice refreshing cooling menthol hit and the scent of this is definitely one of my favourites.

Now to think what gets used next.

Leave a Reply

