Release the Kraken

IMG_1661
Mystery Synthetic brush
MLSW The Kraken
Ikon 101
Gillette Silver Blue (3)
Superdrug Sierran Breeze with menthol

First shave away from home today. It’s been a while since I used a Mickey Lee Soapworks soap so took The Kraken to use while away by the sea. Seemed the obvious choice given the marine type barber shop scent.

I’m testing out a mystery synthetic brush at the moment to see how it performs and first use seems good. It reminds me of the Muhle type fibres but with quite a low loft. It’s a 22mm knot with a loft of 48mm which on first look it thought just wouldn’t work out well but it’s surprising me.

I left the Ikon 101 and bulldog handle in my travel bag with the GSB blade so continued using that today. Got a nice shave from it as well so I looked presentable heading out.

I finished off with a splash of the Superdrug Sierran Breeze splash with some menthol crystals mixed in to pep it up. I like to call it Sierran Freeze now.

Picked up a few bits today, Old Spice Original and Champion shower gels and a Hawks Ridge deodorant roll on from Pound Land and two gift sets from TK Maxx. Both Dunhill sets, one called Edition, the other Pursuit. Both very nice scents to me. Quite masculine and spicy.

Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

