A little bit of Gusto

IMG_1654
Trumpers Lime Skinfood
Plisson Synthetic brush
Soap Commander Gusto
Mongoose
Feather Pro (5)
Soap Commander Gusto balm

So indecisive today on what to use so I let my son choose. The boy done well choosing Soap Commander and the Plisson.

I left a little water on the soap and soaked the brush while I showered and in an attempt to use up the skinfood applied a good amount to my wet face as a preshave.

Lathered up the soap with the Plisson and probably didn’t quite add enough water at first but that was soon corrected dipping the tips of the brush a few times.

After using the Stirling brush for the last few shaves the Plisson felt quite small and lacking a little backbone. None the less it still produced a great lather and more than enough for three passes.

This soap smells great and the lather is very nice, thick, rich and slick. Soap commander is definitely my favourite soap and it’s hard to believe it’s a vegan soap as the lather has all the qualities of a good tallow soap. Post shave feel is also excellent and isn’t at all drying like some vegan soaps which I put down to the shea butter.

Again an effortless shave from the Mongoose paired with the Jürgen Hempel Titanium handle. This blade is showing no signs of giving up as yet.

I finished up with the matching Soap Commander Gusto balm to continue the great scent and give me my menthol fix.

That’s me done for another day and ready to face the world again in the morning.

Leave a Reply

