MWF shave no 4

No photo today, but today’s shave was:

No preshave
Frank Shaving Purtech
MWF
Crabtree & Evelyn Limes cream
Ikon 101
Gillette Silver Blue (1)
Proraso aftershave

As the scent of MWF was getting a little boring I decided to add a dab of cream to my face before lathering up today. I chose the C&E cream which came in a trade with Elcubbo recently.

Well it certainly freshened up the MWF scent with a touch of lime and spices but created a really nice super lather with excellent slip and cushion.

I’m away from home for a few days hence the lack of SOTD photo, but packed a few tubes of cream to liven up the MWF scent and possibly save me from any water quality issues affecting the fat.

As I’m away I haven’t been so bothered or had time to shave so I had about 3 days growth to lose today. No problem for this razor and blade combo. The 101 is never going to get me BBS but certainly visibly presentable.

All finished off with a splash of Proraso what better way to end a shave. I’m pretty sure Proraso is my favourite aftershave of all and one I’ll never be without. Once this bottle is nearly gone I’ll order a 400ml bottle.

Speaking of stocking up I found some Tabac on sale in a shop today so stocked up with a few years worth lol. I can’t resist a bargain.

Leave a Reply

