MWF shave no 3

IMG_1595
Trumpers Lime Skinfood
Frank Shaving Purtech
MWF
Ikon 101
Schick Super Platinum (3)
TOBS No 74 Limes aftershave

Shave number 3 of the month of Mitchells Wool Fat. Much better lather today with the purtech brush.

I didn’t soak the soap before use and found that I needed to load a bit longer to get enough soap in the brush. One dip in the water seemed enough to get a nice slick lather.

The puck seems even more cracked than when I started at the beginning of the month as you might be able to see in the picture above. No other soap I have seems to do this.

3 passes with the Ikon 101 on a bulldog handle with the Schick blade went without drama and resulted in a nice clean shave. Quite a change of aggressiveness from the ATT H1 and you can’t throw the Ikon round your face with no fear of cuts or irritation.

I find the MWF leaves my skin in very nice condition post shave which a lot of people rave about as a positive of this soap.

I finished off with a splash of the TOBS Limes aftershave which always leaves a nice post shave feel and the scent tends to stick around for a while too which is nice. I’ll be away for a few days but hope to be able to post up a few SOTD posts while I’m away. I just need to pack up my travel stuff and I’m done.

For those of you who might be struggling lathering the fat have a look at this video courtesy of Dubster on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

