A month of MWF

IMG_1580
I’m going to try to use Mitchell’s Wool Fat for the whole of August. It’s going to be tough sticking to one soap but I’m going to give it my best shot.

Today’s shave was:

3P
Omega 49 boar brush
MWF
Mongoose
Feather Pro (10)
Fine Clean Vetiver aftershave

My puck of MWF seems to have shrunk and cracked a fair bit through lack of use. I left it soaking while I had a shower and loaded up the big omega boar.

I seemed to get a good lather from the soap but not as good as it has been in the past. I’m hoping some continued use will rehydrate it a bit and improve the performance.

Tenth shave on the feather blade and it showed I think, it’s now in the blade bank and I think it did well to make it this far. Back to DE for a few shaves now.

The good thing about the scent of MWF is it can go with most things so I reached for my bottle of Fine Clean Vetiver to finish off my shave with a nice cooling menthol hit.

2 thoughts on “A month of MWF

  1. I use MWF once a week, and my puck always cracks and dries out before the next weeks use. I keep it in a glass container with a sealed top.

    I figured that’s what MWF just does. I’m looking forward to see if you can keep the puck hydrated.

    I don’t bloom my puck, works better for me not too though. So that might have something to do with it.

    Happy Shaving!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

