Irisch Moos Full Tilt

IMG_1463
Myrsol Emulsion
New Forest 1901 2 Band Badger brush
Irisch Moos Shaving Cream
Standard Razor Raw
Vintage Wilkinson (8)
Irisch Moos Aftershave

I decided to get out the tube of Irisch Moos cream today in my quest to use up some creams this week. I don’t believe this cream is made anymore just like the soap but it seems the aftershave and balm are still available. It’s quite a good cream which lathers up easily with the very green mossy smell of Irisch Moos. I quite like the smell which just seems clean and soapy to me. The cream does smell a little more medicinal than the aftershave which is quite fresh.

Today was the eighth shave off this old made in England Wilkinson blade and I felt like it had just lost its edge a little. When there blades were released their selling point was that a blade would last a whole week and I do find I get 7 good shaves from these blades. I can usually only get 3 or 4 from a modern blade.

The Standard still performs well even with a blade past its prime. A nice razor that is well worth picking up.

So to finish off the Irisch Moos shave I used the matching aftershave which did sting just a little bit. A sure sign the blade has lost its edge.

Yesterday after a long hot day I just had a quick 2 pass shave to look a little more presentable today. The setup was the shame apart from the cream which was the cooling Ingrams cream and a quick splash of Osage Rub. A very cooling shave after a day where the weather was over 30 degrees. Well that’s me done until Saturday, have a good Friday everyone.

Leave a Reply

