Soapy Bathman Desperado

IMG_1353
Myrsol Emulsion
The BiG Shave Super Silvertip
Soapy Bathman Desperado
Feather Artist Club SS
Standard Razor
English Wilkinson (4)
Home Made Bay Rum with menthol

Another try with the feather today just for one pass and the final two passes with the Standard Razor.

First try of the Soapy Bathman Desperado scent and I like this more than the Cigar Lounge. Around 30 seconds loading the brush was enough to get a nice amount of soap in the bristles of the damp brush. Face lathering adding a few drops of water got the lather just where I liked it, nice and thick and slick. A good scent on this with leather being the main note with some nice spicy and cologne type scents backing this up with a bit and sandalwood too I think. Not an overpowering scent but just enough to detect throughout the shave. After the shave I’d say I still had enough lather in the brush for another pass.

First stroke of the blade and I got that same feeling as using the Cigar Lounge in that it seems to have really good glide for the razor to cut through the stubble.

An ok first with the grain pass with the feather, but I wonder if this part used blade from a few months back when I borrowed a Mongoose is past its best. I’ll be trying a new pro guard blade for the next shave. I did manage to open up the nick on my cheek from yesterday but nothing major blood wise.

It was a relief to use a DE razor for the rest of the shave and the Standard never disappoints.

After the rugged manly scent of the soap I thought what better combo than some homemade Bay Rum aftershave and as its a hot day today I dropped a menthol crystal in to melt before my shower. Nice and spicy with a slight cooling kick, more menthol needed maybe. I’ve added a few drops of Osage Rub to it to see if that makes it nice and chilly for future use.

Leave a Reply

