Menthol May with Catie’s Bubbles Glacé Herbe

IMG_1247
Myrsol Emulsion
Omega 49 boar
Catie’s Bubbles Glacé Herbe
Schick Dial @ 5
Personna (5)
Fine Accoutrements Clean Vetiver aftershave

Everyone seems to be getting in on menthol May so I thought I’d join in today.

This soap is very cooling with a strong Vetiver scent, it reminds me of Guerlain Vetiver. It has the usual great Catie’s Bubbles performance which is plenty slick with a nice post shave feel.

The Personna injector blade is still going strong 5 shaves in on this blade. I do find my shaves are a bit quicker with the Schick Injector, not sure why but they just are. For ease of use they are very similar to a cartridge razor.

Today’s shave was finished off with a splash of Fine Accoutrements Clean Vetiver aftershave which matched the soap well and continued the icy menthol effect on my face.

I should be able to squeeze one more shave out of this sample before moving on to some other samples I have lying around. I’m hoping to use a few up by concentrating on using samples for the rest of the month.

Leave a Reply

