A shave that commanded respect

IMG_1107
Proraso White Preshave
Plisson Synthtetic shaving brush
Soap Commander Respect
Ever Ready 1912
Gem blade (3)
Alpa Fougere Cologne

I didn’t get time to post this last night after my shave, as it wasn’t fairly hectic night and I had to watch The Walking Dead!

I’m traveling to London today for work to see some customers so wanted a drama free shave with no adverse reactions to my face so the few new things I have to try were put to one side while I went with the old faithful Soap Commander Respect shaving soap which I have reviewed previously here.

The lather whipped up very nicely with the Plisson synthetic brush, I probably over loaded the brush a little but the lather was nice and thick and slick and I had more than enough for my 3 passes and a few touch ups.

The 1912 worked really well and I think I’ve got the angle and technique nailed now.

I finished off with a splash of the Alpa Fougere cologne which stung a little but left a nice light clean scent behind.

Leave a Reply

