SOTD 17/03/15

IMG_1065
3P
Semogue Owners Club 2 Band Badger
Caties Bubbles LTV
Ikon 102 Slant
Lab Blue (3)
La Toja Aftershave

First try of the La Terre Verte sample I received a while ago, I really like the scent of this. I can’t describe it but it’s listed on the Caties Bubbles website as:

“A gentle, earthy mix of oakmoss, sandalwood and patchouli”.

All I know is I like it…a lot. I’ll definitely be picking a tub of this up in the near future. The scent reminds me of being younger and my dad going out for the night. I guess it must be similar to a scent he used to wear. I heard that LPV is similar to British Sterling, so if anyone knows what LTV smells similar to let me know.

The lather is the usual great Caties Bubbles performance of slick protective lather, which is easy to whip up. I had no problems using the Semogue Owners Club 2 Band badger brush to face lather and easily has enough lather for my 3 pass shave.

Last shave with the Ikon 102 slant tonight before changing to something new. I do like this razor but I do find it milder than I prefer, so it’s not a perfect BBS shave.

I finished off with a splash of the La Toja aftershave which complimented the LTV well. I might add some menthol to the La Toja just to give it a little kick.

All in all a good shave and I’m left smelling good.

Leave a Reply

