Goodbye J Peterman

Today was my second and final shave with the J Peterman 1903 cream before returning it with some goodies for my friend to try. I’ve also fell off the not buying shaving stuff wagon as I ordered a tub of the Proraso Red pre shave cream yesterday from shavelounge. I also bought a bottle of British Sterling aftershave off eBay as I heard it’s goes well with Caties Bubbles LPV. Apart from an Omega S brush in the near future I’m hoping to get back on the wagon, for a couple of months at least.

Anyway on to today’s shave…

IMG_1041
Geo. F Trumpers Lime Skin Food as pre shave
The BiG Shave Brush and Scuttle
J Peterman 1903 shaving cream
Ikon 102 slant with Lab Blue (1)
J Peterman 1903 aftershave balm

The J Peterman lathered up nicely in the scuttle today and I’m really liking the scent of this. It really does smell a lot of the Dunhill Edition EDT which I like a lot, it’s a very masculine spicy scent.

I haven’t used the ikon 102 slant in a while so thought I’d use it for the next few shaves. It’s a very smooth efficient razor, the only slight issue I had in the past was the that small blade gap blocked up easily if my lather was particularly thick, no issues with that today though.

3 passes later and I’m good for the day. Finished off with the matching J Peterman 1903 balm which carries on this really nice scent.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Leave a Reply

